Accrington Cricket Club

Enfield v Accrington
Sunday August 30th 2020

JW Lees Lancashire League President's Cup
  Score Score
Enfield 144-8 Accrington 140-8
Scorecard   Table
Enfield (6pts) beat Accrington (0pts) by 2 wickets


Accrington 1st XI 2020
Accrington 1st XI 2020
©Nigel Stockley

Enfield beat Accrington by 2 wickets at Dill Hall Lane to finish as runners up in Group 2. Jon Hayhurst top scored with 50 in Accrington's 140-8. The opener hit four fours and a six from the 111 balls that he faced. He added 25 with Matt Wilson (12), 32 with Andy Greenwood (15), 7 with Tom Walker (2), 7 with Raheem Kasser (2), 23 with Danny Armstrong (10) and 10 with brother Jimmy (1). Ben Makin (15 not out) and Riley Armstrong (7 not out) added 33 for the 9th wicket after skipper Graeme Sneddon (3) fell to Faheem Basharat (3-28). Lewis Wright also picked up 3-31. Wright (41) and Alfie Cook (36) then put on 96 before Cook was run out. Jimmy Hayhurst took 3-25 and Makin picked up 2-42 to help take the game to the final over but Enfield got home with one ball to spare.

The seconds beat Enfield by 65 runs at the Property Shop Arena and will now travel to Clitheroe in next Sunday's semi final. A 5th wicket stand of 99 between Sam Tattersall (45) and Rashid Rasheed (52) helped Accrington make 173-8. Antonio Lo-Giuduce then took 5-18 and Rasheed picked up 4-28 to bowl Enfield out for 108. Scorecard