Accrington Cricket Club

Accrington v Littleborough
Sunday June 27th 2021

JW Lees Lancashire League
  Score Score
Accrington 219 Littleborough 123
Scorecard Table
Accrington (12pts) beat Littleborough (2pts) by 96 runs


Another ton for Crabbers
Another ton for Crabbers
©Nigel Stockley

Division 2 leaders Littleborough were beaten by 96 runs at Accrington. Stuart Crabtree hit a superb 125 to score his second century in three innings. Crabtree hit sixteen fours and four sixes during his 131 balls innings to dominate Accrington's 219 all out. Skipper Graeme Sneddon (30) and Andy Greenwood (12) were the only other men in double figures. Lewis Willman took 4-37 and professional Travis Townsend picked up 3-48 for Littleborough. Ryan Miskella trapped Matt Wilson (11) in front at 14 and one run later Willman had home professional Lasith Lakshan caught by Zac Perren without scoring. Toby Bulcock was run out without scoring to have Accrington 16-3. Tom Walker (8) joined Crabtree only to depart with the score on 39, bowled by Townsend. Jon Hayhurst (9) became the Littleborough professional's second victim at 53. Skipper Sneddon joined Crabtree in a 6th wicket stand of 90 before falling to Josh Unsworth. Greenwood helped Crabtree add 69 for the 7th wicket before being cleaned up by Willman. Crabtree's fine innings ended without addition when he was caught behind by Matt Hernon. Willman then mopped up the tail by dismissing Jimmy Hayhurst (0) and Riley Armstrong (4) leaving Connor Tattersall unbeaten on 1 when the innings closed on 219. Walker (3-38), Jimmy Hayhurst (3-34), Bulcock (2-17) and Lakshan (1-30) all combined to bowl Littleborough out for 123. Lakshan struck first by trapping Zac Perren (14) in front at 42. One run later Townsend (26) was run out by Walker. Hayhurst trapped Hernon (4) in front at 55. Ten runs later Hayhurst had Clinton Perren (11) caught behind by Wilson. After adding 20 with Ryan Miskella, Tom Pye (9) was bowled by Hayhurst. Bulcock sent back Joe Barnes (14) and Phil Deakin (7) with Walker picking up Miskella (22), Josh Unsworth (3) and Alistair Chew (0) to secure maximum points. Littleborough drop down to third place.