Accrington Cricket Club

Accrington v Darwen
Saturday August 3rd 2019

JW Lees Lancashire League
  Score Score
Accrington 79 Darwen 81-2
Scorecard   Table
Darwen (12pts) beat Accrington (0pts) by 8 wickets


Accrington 1st XI 2019
Accrington 1st XI 2019
©Nigel Stockley

Darwen moved above Accrington to ninth place after an 8 wicket win at The Property Shop Arena. Andy Cook took 4-25, professional Marques Ackerman a league best 3-13 and Dave Bowden 2-26 to dismiss Accrington for 79. Cook took the first four wickets, trapping opener Matt Wilson (2) at 7. Professional Karl Brown was caught by Bowden at 8 for his third duck of the season and next ball Sam Bancroft edged the left armer to Jordan Clarke behind the wicket. Second team skipper Richard Williams was bowled by Cook for 4 to have the hosts 13-4. Skipper Ross Brown (15) added 31 with opener Meeran Shah before falling to Ackerman. Shah was trapped by Bowden at 50 after a 71 ball innings of 13. Tom Walker top scored with 18 before being bowled by Ackerman at 72. Bowden trapped Toby Uttley-Muldoon (5) at the same score and Raheem Kasser fell to Ackerman two balls later without addition. John Cordingley polished off the innings by removing last man Riley Armstrong for 4. Darwen lost Ammer Mirza (11) to Ross Brown at 28 and skipper Scott Friend (17) to Walker at 42 leaving Cordingley (20 not out) and Ackerman (27 not out) to see Darwen to victory in the 18th over. Accrington drop to joint tenth place level on points with Crompton and four ahead of Church, both clubs having played a game less.