Accrington Cricket Club

Bacup v Accrington
Sunday June 10th 2012

Fosters Lancashire League
Sunday June 10th Score Score
Bacup 87 Accrington 153-7
Scorecard Table
Accrington (12pts) beat Bacup (3pts) by 30 runs (Target: 118 from 34 overs)

Accrington 1st XI 2012
Accrington 1st XI 2012
©Nigel Stockley
Accrington skipper Jimmy Hayhurst took 5-37 to help his side to a 30 run win at Bacup. Accrington were struggling on 8-3 with both openers back in the tent along with professional Ashar Zaidi who was dismissed second ball. Joe Sipocz did the early damage finishing with 3-16 from 11 overs. A 4th wicket stand of 98 between Aijaz Shah and Stuart Crabtree pulled the match round for Accrington. Shah hit three fours and a six before being run out for 32 after facing 126 balls. Crabtree went on to make an unbeaten 68 from 108 balls with seven fours as the visitors closed on 153-7. Rain delayed the resumption after tea with 16 overs being lost which left Bacup needing 118 to win from 34 overs. Hayhurst was soon in the wickets emulating Sipocz by knocking over the top three including sub professional Shaun De Kock (9). There was to be no turnaround however with wickets falling on a regular basis as Bacup tumbled to 87 all out. Anthony Taylor and Ben Lord were the only men in double figures both making 11. A total of 28 extras included 21 wides. David Ormerod also took 3-33 and Zaidi 2-10 for Accrington.