Accrington Cricket Club

Accrington v East Lancs
Friday June 4th 2010

Thwaites Original 20/20 Competition
Friday June 4th Score Score
Accrington 160-5 East Lancs 120
Scorecard Table
Accrington (3pts) beat East Lancs (0pts) by 40 runs

MIB 2010
The MIB 2010
©Nigel Stockley
It was double decker bus time at Accrington with the home side winning for the second time after going four years without a win in this competition. As in 2006 it was East Lancs who were on the wrong end of a 40 run defeat. Simon Hanson's fine season continued with an unbeaten 65 from 48 balls, including eight fours, in Accrington's 160-5. Graham Lloyd hit 30, Matt Wilson 15, professional Will Driver 14 and Waqas Ahmed 12. East Lancs sub professional Kamran Younis took 2-29. Wickets fell at regular intervals after Jimmy Hayhurst ran out the Whalley professional for 5. Driver picked up 3-19 and Paul Carroll 2-17 with Mark Lomas (21), Adam Chester (18), John Turner (16) and David Pearson (12) in double figures as the visitors were bowled out for 120.