Accrington Cricket Club

Burnley v Accrington
Sunday July 25th 2010

Thwaites Original Lancashire League
Sunday 25th July      




Scorecard   Table  
Burnley (12pts) beat Accrington (1pt) by 5 wickets

Accy 2010
Accrington CC 2010
©Nigel Stockley
Burnley completed the double over Accrington by registering a 5 wicket victory at Turf Moor. The visitors were bowled out for 98 after winning the toss and electing to bat. James Capstick took 4-30, Graham Lalor 3-24 and Bharat Tripathi 2-22 for Burnley. Graeme Sneddon top scored with 24, his highest score of the season, Graham Lloyd made 20 and Bryn Hargreaves made 12 for Accrington. Hargreaves was soon back in the game again when he took a superb catch at mid on to dismiss Qasim Ali (8) off Jimmy Hayhurst. Professional Will Driver also took a superb catch off Hayhurst to give Burnley professional Farhaan Behardien a disappointing end to his season at Turf Moor when he departed after having made only 4. Chris Burton saved the day for Burnley with an unbeaten 32 with sound support from Michael Kelly (15) and skipper Steve Brunt (13 not out). Driver took 2-43 and Hayhurst 2-21 for Accrington