Accrington Cricket Club

Accrington 154-9, Lowerhouse 83
Saturday June 26th 1976

Accrington 1976
Accrington 1st XI 1976
©Garth Dawson

Champions Accrington won for the sixth time, beating Lowerhouse by 71 runs at Thorneyholme Road. Malcolm Taylor hit 67, Geoff Hayhurst 22 and Alan Richardson 19 in Accrington's 154-9. Professional Alan Worsick (4-33) who has re-signed for 1977 and Tony Gallagher (4-12) took 4 wickets apiece with Dave Parsons picking up Steve Gee (10) and Colin Milburn (15) as Lowerhouse folded for 83. Brian Higgin top scored with 21 for the visitors. Accrington are 5th with 29 points.


If you have any memories of 1976 please email Nigel Stockley