Accrington v Haslingden
Lancashire League 2015
VenueThorneyholme Road, Accrington on 25th April 2015 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAccrington won the toss and decided to field
ResultHaslingden won by 105 runs (Lancashire League adjusted target)
PointsAccrington 0; Haslingden 12 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresB Bennett, C Burns

Haslingden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Knowleslbw b Hayhurst7     
M Griffinc Erasmus b Ormerod12     
BC de Wett (Pro)c Wilson b Ormerod7     
*AJ Colemanc Wilson b Erasmus71     
A Jeffreynot out43     
+AJ Marcroftb Hayhurst43     
JJ Marcroftdid not bat      
JM Shannondid not bat      
J Sipoczdid not bat      
JE Nearydid not bat      
J Sudworthdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-23, 3-38, 4-111, 5-197 (45 ov)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ormerod12   2172  
Hayhurst14   0772  
Clarke3   0170  
Erasmus13   0631  
Grimshaw3   0190  

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ramiz Hussainb Neary2     
A Hashamrun out14     
*SPS Crabtreec Shannon b Griffin0     
OJ Erasmus (Pro)lbw b Neary7     
K Grimshawlbw b Neary3     
GL Sneddonb Neary4     
J Clarkeb Neary15     
AM Greenwoodc AJ Marcroft b Griffin4     
+M Wilsonrun out0     
JE Hayhurstnot out6     
DN Ormerodc AJ Marcroft b Sudworth0     
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(all out, 18.3 overs)59
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-12, 3-20, 4-28, 5-29, 6-32, 7-41, 8-53, 9-53, 10-59 (18.3 ov)
Haslingden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Griffin7   0262 -
Neary8   0185 -
Sudworth2.3171 -
Sipocz1   060 -

--> Haslingden innings was reduced to 45 overs, Accrington target was 165 runs in 35 overs
--> AJ Marcroft passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 28
--> JE Neary achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington innings (previous best was 4-26)
--> JE Neary achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington innings

The Club

This page was generated by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2021 Accrington CC and CricketArchive