Ramsbottom v Accrington
Lancashire League Worsley Cup 1976 (Second Round)
VenueAcre Bottom, Ramsbottom on 20th June 1976 (36-over match)
Balls per over8
TossAccrington won the toss and decided to field
ResultAccrington won by 7 wickets

Ramsbottom inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Millsrun out32225-- 
A Fletcherb Worsick949471- 
Wasim Raja (Pro)lbw b Worsick31612-- 
JN Ashworthc Hayhurst b Parsons075-- 
PN Ashworthrun out2469632- 
*H Hallc Kennedy b Parsons134957-- 
T Stewartc West b Worsick1214121- 
D Hardmanb Worsick1427271- 
T Morrisb Worsick82822-- 
+DL Brooksnot out41311-- 
BR Fieldingrun out10581- 
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 35.7 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Mills), 2-18 (Wasim Raja), 3-21 (Fletcher), 4-21 (JN Ashworth), 5-50 (Hall), 6-69 (PN Ashworth), 7-75 (Stewart), 8-96 (Hardman), 9-101 (Morris), 10-113 (Fielding, 35.7 ov)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Worsick14   2315--
Parsons12   223211
Birtwistle4   0130--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Beechrun out2888831- 
G Hayhurstc Hall b Stewart621131- 
PJ Westst Brooks b Morris2469641- 
J Swanneynot out2334432- 
A Richardsonnot out28312921 
A Worsick (Pro)did not bat      
A Kennedydid not bat      
A Gallagherdid not bat      
*IH Birtwistledid not bat      
DJ Parsonsdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(3 wickets, 29.2 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Hayhurst), 2-63 (Beech), 3-64 (West)
Ramsbottom bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stewart8   2251--
Fielding5   190-1
Wasim Raja9.21360-1
Morris7   0391--

--> Ramsbottom innings: 50 in 22.4 overs, 94 minutes
--> Ramsbottom innings: 100 in 34 overs, 148 minutes
--> Accrington innings: 50 in 16.4 overs, 76 minutes
--> Accrington innings: 100 in 27.5 overs, 118 minutes
--> J Swanney passed his previous highest score of 15 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> A Richardson passed his previous highest score of 23 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches

The Club

This page was generated by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2021 Accrington CC and CricketArchive