Nelson v Accrington
Lancashire League Worsley Cup 2012 (Second Round)
VenueSeedhill, Nelson on 9th, 16th, 24th June 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAccrington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAccrington won by 47 runs
UmpiresHR Benson, AK Fare
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Greenwoodst R Bradley b Thompson17     
+M Wilsonc Lickess b Phelan0     
SAA Shahlbw b Shahzaib Hasan55     
Ashar Zaidi (Pro)b Crotty23     
SPS Crabtreec Bradshaw b Hussain35     
GD Lloydst R Bradley b Shahzaib Hasan7     
*JE Hayhurstnot out12     
SJ Hansonnot out5     
MB Taylordid not bat      
GL Sneddondid not bat      
DN Ormeroddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 18 w)28
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-28, 3-66, 4-150, 5-156, 6-172
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thompson10   3121  
Phelan10   0461  
Shahzaib Hasan10   1502  
Crotty10   1261  
Hussain10   0391  

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JT Lickessc Taylor b Ashar Zaidi17     
SM Lemonc Lloyd b Shah12     
Shahzaib Hasan (Pro)c Lloyd b Shah19     
DA Crottyrun out5     
*NS Thompsonc Hayhurst b Taylor12     
L Bradleyc Hayhurst b Taylor0     
CJ Heaprun out6     
+R Bradleyb Ormerod15     
TR Bradshawc and b Taylor25     
T Hussainc Ashar Zaidi b Taylor3     
H Phelannot out4     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 11 w)17
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-41, 3-50, 4-71, 5-75, 6-80, 7-93, 8-109, 9-112, 10-135 (46.1 ov)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashar Zaidi7   391 -
Ormerod10   1241 -
Shah10   1252 -
Hayhurst8   0370 -
Taylor8.10194 -
Hanson3   0150 -

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to three.
--> JT Lickess made his debut in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> TR Bradshaw made his debut in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> H Phelan made his debut in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> MB Taylor achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches in the Nelson innings

The Club

This page was generated by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2021 Accrington CC and CricketArchive