Haslingden v Accrington
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1990
VenueBentgate, Haslingden on 22nd July 1990 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAccrington won the toss and decided to field
ResultAccrington won by 3 wickets
PointsHaslingden 0; Accrington 4

Haslingden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Knowleslbw b Haynes44     
R Collinsc Rawstron b Seedle0     
MJ Inghamc Rawstron b Greenhalgh4     
GA Knowlesc Hatch b Haynes56     
S Taylorst Rawstron b Birtwistle17     
JN Entwistlec Hatch b Haynes19     
MJG Traceyb Seedle40     
MR Whitney (Pro)c Barker b Birtwistle0     
*R Grimshawnot out20     
+MI Burnsnot out5     
AJ Barnesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-7, 3-92, 4-115, 5-144, 6-152, 7-154, 8-211
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Seedle11   3382--
Greenhalgh7   1321--
Juliff3   0240--
Haynes15   0683--
Birtwistle10   0452--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Marshb Barnes1     
*AHL Barkerb Barnes5     
RC Haynes (Pro)b Barnes23     
+W Rawstronnot out89     
JB Seedlec Burns b Tracey18     
T Hatchc Grimshaw b Tracey7     
PA Barrattc Whitney b Barnes42     
M Demainerun out7     
M Greenhalghnot out6     
IH Birtwistledid not bat      
SW Juliffdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-28, 3-29, 4-69, 5-106, 6-197, 7-208
Haslingden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Whitney23   3760--
Barnes16   3924--
Tracey7   0322--

--> B Knowles passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches for the season when he reached 31
--> MJG Tracey passed his previous highest score of 34 in Lancashire League matches
--> W Rawstron passed his previous highest score of 82 in Lancashire League matches
--> RC Haynes reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Haslingden innings

GA Knowles 56 from 87 balls (4 x 4, 3 x 6)
W Rawstron 89 from 121 balls (10 x 4)

The Club

This page was generated by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2024 Accrington CC and CricketArchive