Accrington Second XI v Lowerhouse Second XI
Lancashire League Second XI Competition 2008
VenueThorneyholme Road, Accrington on 20th April 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLowerhouse Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLowerhouse Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsAccrington Second XI 1 (Bowling 1); Lowerhouse Second XI 10
Umpires[unknown], J Schofield

Accrington Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Horsfieldc Howley b Heap46     
JN Hayhurstb Marquis0     
Ramiz Hussainc Howley b Marquis2     
A Wilsonc Howells b Hope37     
AM Greenwoodb Hope26     
Z Afzalb Marquis30     
W Ahmedc Beneduce b Marquis4     
T Hussainc Haggerty b Marquis2     
MJ Schofieldnot out5     
+RC Williamsnot out1     
*L Dewhurstdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 1 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-19, 3-78, 4-96, 5-145, 6-145, 7-150, 8-155
Lowerhouse Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marquis14   8145 -16.801.00
Hawke8   2180 --2.25
Howells5   0270 --5.40
Heap11   1531 -66.004.82
Martin3   0120 --4.00
Hope9   1272 -27.003.00

Lowerhouse Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PC Haggertyc and b Dewhurst39     
BR Heapc Schofield b Afzal2     
PTBM Martinc Williams b Afzal35     
SC Hopeb Ahmed28     
JM Hawkec Williams b Ahmed15     
J Beneducenot out27     
M Doughtynot out8     
M Howellsdid not bat      
+PG Howleydid not bat      
MW Marquisdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)8
Total(5 wickets, 49 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-64, 3-99, 4-115, 5-145
Accrington Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Afzal14   3402  42.002.86
T Hussain6   3120  -2.00
Schofield4   1170  -4.25
Ramiz Hussain10   2340  -3.40
Dewhurst10   2291  60.002.90
Ahmed5   0272  15.005.40

--> Accrington Second XI innings batting adds 2 runs over
--> Bowling in the Accrington Second XI innings adds 1 run under
--> Lowerhouse Second XI innings batting adds 2 runs under

The Club

This page was generated by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2019 Accrington CC and CricketArchive