Darwen Second XI v Accrington Second XI
Lancashire League Junior Division One 2019
VenueThe Ainsworth Lord Estates Ground, Darwen on 4th August 2019 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDarwen Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDarwen Second XI won by 25 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsDarwen Second XI 10; Accrington Second XI 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2)
UmpiresJ Naeem, KS Shenton

Darwen Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*J Painterc Greenwood b Rauf3357 4-57.89
L Culshawb Walker01 --0.00
O Brindlec Armstrong b Dewhurst3165 4-47.69
T Druganb Rauf01 --0.00
S Jacksonb Walker1833 1-54.55
L Thompsonc Lo-Giudice b Walker1527 1155.56
W Atkinsonc Rauf b Dewhurst1413 2-107.69
J Parker-Thompsonc Greenwood b Taylor1116 1-68.75
+M Bennettb Taylor421 --19.05
C Cromptonrun out1218 1-66.67
J Shawnot out111 --9.09
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 19 w)28
Total(all out, 44 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Culshaw), 2-67 (Painter), 3-67 (Drugan), 4-84 (Brindle), 5-108 (Thompson), 6-127 (Atkinson), 7-135 (Jackson), 8-146 (Bennett), 9-155 (Parker-Thompson), 10-167 (44 ov)
Accrington Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker12   056313-24.004.67
Taylor12   23522-36.002.92
Dewhurst12   2342--36.002.83
Rauf8   03325-24.004.12

Accrington Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AM Greenwoodlbw b Shaw44     
RJ Armstrongc Bennett b Jackson7     
TA Walkerrun out12     
MS Rauflbw b Shaw0     
MP Taylorb Crompton9     
*RC Williamsb Crompton1     
T Uttley-Muldoonnot out23     
P Ligginsst Bennett b Shaw2     
MI Jonesst Bennett b Shaw8     
A Lo-Giudiceb Crompton2     
L Dewhurstnot out2     
Extras(7 w)7
Total(9 wickets, 31.3 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-66, 3-66, 4-66, 5-68, 6-81, 7-90, 8-105, 9-112
Darwen Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Atkinson7   02102--3.00
Jackson7   02411-42.003.43
Crompton9   14433-18.004.89

--> Accrington Second XI target was 143 runs in 32 overs
--> When play was halted Accrington Second XI needed to have scored 143 runs to win

The Club

This page was generated by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2019 Accrington CC and CricketArchive