Rawtenstall v Accrington
Lancashire League 1966
VenueThe Worswick Memorial Ground, Rawtenstall on 11th June 1966 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultRawtenstall won by 109 runs
PointsRawtenstall 4; Accrington 0

Rawtenstall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Chapmanc Graham b Worsick16     
D Ramsbottomc Graham b Worsick24     
D Cannonb Worsick49     
CG Borde (Pro)b Worsick47     
+BA Manningc Graham b Vickery1     
TG Holtlbw b Worsick0     
RS Bennc Griffiths b Worsick6     
EH Howarthc Dewhurst b Vickery15     
G Croisdalenot out15     
F Lordrun out4     
R Taylornot out9     
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 1 w)10
Total(9 wickets, declared, 40 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-45, 3-128, 4-137, 5-142, 6-153, 7-154, 8-174, 9-178
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Worsick16   1736--
Richardson5   0150--
Griffiths8   0430--
Vickery11   1552--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DW Taylorc Manning b Lord0     
AL Dewhurstc Lord b Croisdale0     
NP Robsonc Holt b Lord0     
GE Griffiths (Pro)c Manning b Croisdale11     
RF Cuddihyc Manning b Croisdale13     
*B Rutterb Croisdale1     
N Richardsonc and b Croisdale23     
J Foulkesnot out22     
+PS Grahamc Manning b Taylor14     
A Worsickb Lord0     
C Vickerylbw b Lord0     
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(all out, 23.7 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-1, 3-1, 4-25, 5-27, 6-32, 7-57, 8-80, 9-87, 10-87 (23.7 ov)
Rawtenstall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Croisdale9   0415--
Taylor5   1201--

--> D Cannon passed his previous highest score of 42 in Lancashire League matches
--> NP Robson made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> A Worsick reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Rawtenstall innings
--> G Croisdale achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington innings (previous best was 2-40)
--> G Croisdale achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington innings

The Club

This page was generated by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2023 Accrington CC and CricketArchive