East Lancashire v Accrington
Lancashire League 2017 (Phase One)
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 20th May 2017 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAccrington won the toss and decided to field
ResultEast Lancashire won by 54 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 10; Accrington 0
UmpiresR Dearden, C Parsons

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Minhaj Bhadalbw b Clarke713 1- 
PM Turnerc Bancroft b Clarke05 -- 
+AGS Gous (Pro)b JE Hayhurst7055 82 
*JP Turnerc Clarke b Hanson1428 -- 
Mohammed Bhadac Clarke b Grimshaw3527 11 
MG Cattermullnot out3825 31 
DC Turnernot out00 -- 
LJ Pearsondid not bat      
Z Bhadadid not bat      
MC Lomasdid not bat      
ND Boyledid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)17
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 25 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (PM Turner), 2-13 (Minhaj Bhada), 3-83 (JP Turner), 4-104 (Gous), 5-177 (Mohammed Bhada)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ormerod6   1250--
Clarke2   0822-
Brown3   0180-2
Hanson4   0351--
JE Hayhurst7   054121
Grimshaw3   03411-

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Grimshawlbw b Cattermull612 -- 
*SJ Hansonst Gous b Minhaj Bhada1532 2- 
J Clarkeb Minhaj Bhada1021 1- 
GL Sneddonc Minhaj Bhada b Pearson1618 2- 
+S Bancroftb Mohammed Bhada1018 -- 
JN Hayhurstc and b Mohammed Bhada411 -- 
Ramiz Hussainnot out2023 2- 
T Hussainrun out57 1- 
RLE Brownnot out1410 2- 
JE Hayhurstdid not bat      
DN Ormeroddid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 25 w)27
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 25 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Grimshaw), 2-43 (Hanson), 3-54 (Clarke), 4-72 (Sneddon), 5-85 (Bancroft), 6-92 (JN Hayhurst), 7-101 (T Hussain)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cattermull3   01914-
DC Turner2   01407-
Minhaj Bhada8   13021-
Pearson6   032172
Mohammed Bhada4   0182--
JP Turner1   060--
Z Bhada1   0802-

--> The match was reduced to 25 overs per side
--> MG Cattermull passed his previous highest score of 33 in Lancashire League matches
--> Ramiz Hussain passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 3

The Club

This page was generated by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2021 Accrington CC and CricketArchive